The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry

There is nothing like a book that completely draws you into it’s world, and leaves you thinking about it long after you’ve finished. Maybe I’m picky, maybe it’s because I read so much, but fewer and fewer books have really ‘wowed’ me lately. So I really want to talk about it when one does.

The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry

I’ve just finished readingΒ The Storied Life of A.J. Fikry by Gabrielle Zevin. The title character A.J. is a reclusive and border-line alcoholic bookseller on tiny Alice Island in the US. I don’t want to give too much away, but it’s a moving story that is part mystery, part romance, and all about how books can touch our lives. I don’t feel like I’m selling it very well, but trust me – it’s a great read.

Leave a Reply

