What are you listening to?

I finally listened to season one of the podcast Serial. Yeah I’m a bit late, but it’s not the typical podcast I normally listen to. (I’m more of a Star Talk or Decoder Ring Theatre type person.)

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/485/2070853/files/2014/12/img_0768.png

Serial is balanced, thorough and really interesting. And… a bit repetitive/exhausting. I feel like the show could have been completed in 8 episodes, rather than 12. However, I am looking forward to season two, and I hope a follow up episode is created that covers the results of Adnan’s appeal and DNA testing.

If you’re looking for something else to listen to now that Serial is done, check out The Truth or The Lapse on iTunes. They both have a similar tone, but cover a new story per episode. I binge listened to them both – they’re really good.

What are you listening to?

Leave a Reply

