Getting in the spirit.

Yesterday was a day of Christmassy things. I wrapped a couple gifts, wrestled Walter into a nice sweater and headed to Petsmart for a Christmas picture.

Unfortunately, it was a bit of a disappointment. The staff was great, but the whole process has gotten a bit cheap. Santa no longer appears – instead you stand in front of a cardboard background, and a CGI Santa is added to the picture afterwards. The pictures were also taken with an iPad mini, which doesn’t have the greatest camera. But hey, it was free so I guess I shouldn’t complain.

For the first picture, we tried to get Walter to sit by himself. I chose the Frozen theme for kicks.

IMG_0518.JPG

He was not amused. So then I joined him and we added Santa.

IMG_0515.JPG

Not bad, although clearly that cardboard background isn’t wide enough! When we got home, I decided to just take the picture myself.

IMG_0598.JPG

Much better!

My Christmassy day ended with the December MSO performance. The whole evening was portions of Handel’s Messiah – it was beautiful. The audience even stood for the Hallelujah chorus.

IMG_0612.JPG

Have a listen.

Leave a Reply

