The good ol’ hockey game.

I’ve been feeling really low, and stuck in this self perpetuating cycle of being unable to accomplish anything and feeling really awful about it. (Let’s not talk about the state of my apartment right now.)

When I feel like this, all I really want to do is hibernate – but that doesn’t make me feel any better. So when S invited me to the Leafs game last night, I decided to take the plunge.

My first Leafs game! It was a good game to watch – they won. The crowd was loud and overwhelmingly huge, but watching the game, taking pictures and learning the rules from S helped me beat down the panic and anxiety. Overall it was a good night – I’m glad I went.

IMG_0371.JPG

IMG_0391.JPG

IMG_0373.JPG

IMG_0338.JPG

IMG_0363.JPG

IMG_0348.JPG

Posted in Fun

One thought on “The good ol’ hockey game.

Leave a Reply

