Time to geek out a bit.

The Hanx Writer app is now available for iPhone.

IMG_0174-0.PNG

It has been exclusively available for iPad up til now, and I’m so excited that it’s now on my phone. So what is it? It’s an app that lets you type on a faux typewriter keyboard, complete with noisy keys and a ding when you get to the end of a row. But that’s not the best part; you can also set it as your keyboard for the rest of your apps. I’m typing this blog post on my phone, using the Hanx typewriter keyboard. I totally want to write my short stories with it.

Did I mention it was created by Tom Hanks?

I love it.

Leave a Reply

