The ice is calling my name…

I’ve got the skating itch again. My poor ice skates have been sitting in a cardboard box for the past year, victims of my cross country move and a winter filled with change. I blinked and my chance had passed. But this winter is going to be different. The rink nearby has some pretty good skate times and on Saturday I’m lacing up. Is it wrong that I’m hoping there are no kids? I used to skate on an Olympic-sized rink with a small handful of retirees – there was always plenty of room for some fast laps. I’m picturing a cramped rink filled with screaming ankle biters. I really hope I’m wrong.

Posted in Fun

Leave a Reply

