The Night Circus

I’m an avid reader, but it takes something really special to make me want to write about it. I just finished a book that I literally couldn’t put down for two days; The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern. It has romance, drama, mystery, magic, and of course, a circus. The characters are unique and wonderfully detailed, while the plot is cohesive and well-paced. But what really blew me away was the circus. From the black and white striped tents to the amazing exhibits held within them, Morgenstern’s descriptive narrative had me longing to visit and experience it for myself. And I’ll admit that I felt a small sense of loss that I couldn’t. Read it yourself – I guarantee you’ll feel the same way.

This book deserves to be a movie. Summit has optioned it, but so far it’s been quiet. I’m keeping my fingers crossed; if we can’t visit the circus ourselves, at least give us the chance to see it on screen! (Summit – are you listening?)

Leave a Reply

