The final countdown.

Well, it’s official – I’ve given notice at work.  Two years ago I packed up my life and moved 5500km away (and north!), and now it’s time to go home.  I miss my family and incredibly, I even miss big city life.  And I had a couple medical scares this year that really showed me how far away I am.  But, it’s been an amazing two years.

I’m different from the person who originally made this journey, and that’s a really good thing.  As silly as this sounds at 30, I’ve grown up a lot up here.  I’ve come out of my shell and embraced a bit of adventure.  I’ve made some incredible friends and seen nature in all its stunning glory.  I’m so glad I did it, and I know leaving is going to be emotional and really hard.

But, it’s time for a new adventure.  In two months I will be back in Ontario and starting over again.  I’m equal parts excited and terrified; I can only hope that the next stage will be just as memorable!

Leave a Reply

