I’M BACK!

More than two months after crunching my ankle, I’m finally skating again! A couple of days ago I strapped on my skates and hit the ice for an hour. And not for a calm stroll either, but rather my typical ‘jog’ which usually has me sweaty and skating in a t-shirt by the end. It felt great, although I had to really push through the last 15 minutes. I can’t wait to hit the ice again next week.

I capped off that great day with a swim in a local outdoor hot spring. The place is really pretty; the pool is surrounded by snow covered bushes and trees dripping with twinkling lights.Β  It was -18C out, but the water felt great! By the end of the swim my hair was frozen solid and frosty white – it was kinda cool. I definitely want to try it again!

Leave a Reply

