This shouldn’t be so difficult!

Today I went on the hunt for Christmas cards, and while I did buy some, I left the store feeling pretty frustrated.  I didn’t think my criteria was that strict, but apparently what I’m looking for is so out there, that the pickings are pretty slim.  First, they’ve gotta be pretty (duh!).  Second – they have to say Merry Christmas.  Not Happy Holidays, not Season’s Greetings.  Merry Christmas.  They’re Christmas cards for Pete’s sake!  I can’t believe how hard it is to find cards that aren’t afraid to mention Christmas…  And the latest tacky trend I’ve noticed?  Cards that actually mention all the pretty presents you’ll be lucky to get.  Like this one:

 

Bah Humbug!

One thought on “This shouldn’t be so difficult!

Leave a Reply

