Just another day…

We had a citywide blackout today.  It only lasted an hour, and I found it to be more interesting than anything else.  I was at the gym at the time and we had to evacuate.  A bunch of us in the change room had to get dressed by the light of my iPod Touch.  That thing is so handy!  I went home straight away, and was surprised by how civilized it was while driving through dead streetlights.  No fuss, everyone treated them like 4-way stops; not like some experiences I’ve had back home…  Some of the locals have told me that blackouts are kind of common around here.  I don’t mind, I have lots of blankets to keep me warm.  But, note to self, buy a better flashlight!  I have a flashlight/nightlight that is supposed to automatically turn on during a power failure.  No such luck…  On the knitting front, I am frantically trying to finish a couple projects before I fly home for Christmas.  I’ll show them off after the holidays.  Nothing on the needles for myself right now!

Leave a Reply

