It’s the little things…

Every once in awhile I’ll learn some new little quirk about life in the Yukon that kind of throws me for a loop when I hear it.  Like the latest, which one of my coworkers told me about during a recent shift.  Apparently, during the dead of winter, rather than risking sluggish fluids and a dead battery, the people here will leave their cars running while they are out and about.  It’s common to see cars idling while their owners are inside a store shopping.  And while working, some start their cars every few hours and leave them running out in the lot.  Not all the parking lots have plugs after all!

I love learning about this kind of stuff…

Leave a Reply

