Finally!

It’s been a while, but in my defense, moving is very time consuming!  I am finally settled into my new apartment and everything is hung up and put away.  I’ve got to say, I absolutely love it.  It’s a 50 year old building, and my kitchen and bathroom have a very retro feel.  And it’s in really great shape!

Of course, I didn’t go through the move alone; my mother flew up and helped set everything up.  I never could have done it without her – if she hadn’t come, I would probably still be sitting here surrounded up boxes and feeling totally lost.  Thanks mom!

I am just so glad to be out of the hotel.  It was really nice, but I was there for 22 days and it never felt like home.  It’s hard to get comfortable when complete strangers enter your personal space on a daily basis.  Now, surrounded by my old things, in my own space, I can finally relax.  And… bake!

DSCF0003

Leave a Reply

