What a day!

Today was the kind of day where everything goes wrong, and yet, things could have been much worse.  First, I was running behind this morning, and traffic just seems intolerable when that happens.  I swear I can feel my BP skyrocket whenever I’m in that kind of situation.  Then, after work, I discovered that my car had a flat.  Annoying, but not so bad.  LittleBro came and changed the tire for me, because being a bad Independent Single Woman, I had no idea what to do.  Not that it would have mattered, because the bolts were all rusted and he had to put his entire weight into loosening them.  And then… one bolt broke right off.  Oops.  Silly old car.  A quick trip to Canadian Tire and a hit to the wallet later, the bolt is fixed, the tire patched and my trusty little car is road worthy again.  I’m just glad the tire was salvageable!  So now, I’m sitting at home, staring at a pile of laundry and developing an irritating case of the sniffles.  You know, I think it is definitely time to sit down and knit…

Leave a Reply

