I love my ‘killer’ socks!

My Dexter socks are done!  Actually, I finished them a week ago, but I finally have photos now…

Dexter Ribbed Socks

I love them.  They are my first pair of hand-knit socks that fit perfectly – snug, with no sagging.  I think I may knit all my socks with just ‘sock math’ from now on – no more patterns!  My next pair are going to be knit with US1 Signature DPNs.  My brand new set has been staring at me for a few weeks now, but I was determined to finish my Dexter socks first.  Can’t wait to get started!

I’ve only managed to knit one (!) square on my sock blanket since the last time I mentioned it.  I really wish I had more time to knit at home, but this past week at least, I’ve been really busy.  Birthdays tend to do that.  My birthday was this week, and I usually make it a very small day – no parties, maybe dinner with family, that’s it.  This year my mom decided to give me a dinner at Jack Astors on the actual day, and a party this past Saturday!  My mom rocks.  Geez, I may actually start looking forward to my birthday now…

I ended up buying a video camera with my birthday money, and I absolutely love it.  It’s the Kodak Zi6, and it records in HD.

kodak

I’ve always loved making videos, usually ones with lots of editing, music etc.  I used to have an account on LiveVideo, before it blew up and got rather crass and raunchy.  I’m now thinking about opening an account on Vimeo for my new videos.  I’m really excited about this – I miss making my videos…

Totally and completely off topic – I saw Star Trek yesterday.  With my mom!  This is actually quite amazing – she doesn’t like action movies, sci fi, or Star Trek.  And yet, she loved this movie, and so did I.  The story was really well written and all the actors were fantastic.  Trust me, if my mom liked this movie, everyone will.  Go see it!

2 thoughts on “I love my ‘killer’ socks!

Leave a Reply

