Why my TomTom is the best thing since sliced bread.

I’m the type of person who gets lost while driving.  A lot.  I’ve lived in this city for almost my entire life and I still don’t know my way around.  I tend to follow set routes to my usual haunts, and I rely a lot on visual cues, such as stores or restaurants.  When I find that I have to drive to new places, I get stressed out and sometimes even ‘pre-drive’ the route with a family member, creating directions along the way.  It’s all related to my learning disability, and it makes me feel really inadequate most of the time.  This is why I love my TomTom.  My job requires a lot of driving to new places, sometimes on short notice (one of the joys of home care).  I bought a TomTom a couple months ago, and it has really saved me.  I now drive around town (and neighbouring cities) without worry.  I actually feel free.  I can’t even begin to describe how great of a feeling that is, without sounding like a complete dork.

Leave a Reply

