A nursing update!

So much has happened lately, and I haven’t been online much because of it.  So, in a lame attempt at catch up, here’s a quick update:

I passed the nursing exam – yay!  My licence arrived a week after my test results and I started work this past Monday.  So far, I’m loving it.  It’s truly my dream job.  I checked my horoscope on my first day, and it blew me away:

“You are now obliged to make a jump of sorts, and it’s a big one.  At this moment in time, the only logical thing to do is to make it with all your heart, all your soul and most importantly, all your skill.  You will be spectacularly successful.”

How cool is that?!?!

2 thoughts on “A nursing update!

  1. Hi Leigh,

    I just came cross your blog & it’s great. I too am a nurse/midwife in Australia and after 8 years I still LOVE it! Good luck with the career, it is very rewarding for all the sadness you may come across! Well done! 🙂

Leave a Reply

