Soft, pretty and finished!

Another FO!

I’ve finished my first clapotis, and I’m really happy with it, although the process was less than fun.  I used Noro Silk Garden; it’s rather expensive, and each skein had knots, which messed up the stripes.  I also developed some kind of reaction, which actually made knitting painful!  I don’t know if it was the fibre, the dye or any other chemicals in it, but I don’t plan on knitting with Noro again.

The pattern was rather simple, and I memorized the straight section, which made it nice, mindless knitting.  It’s the biggest thing I’ve ever made, and I was feeling kind of batty by the end – the straight section seemed to go on forever!  Now that it’s done and blocked, it’s gorgeous, soft and has a wonderful drape to it.  I gifted it to my Godmother; she really deserves something soft and pretty.

I think she liked it.

One thought on “Soft, pretty and finished!

  1. mmm, nice Clapotis, bravo! It’s a pity to know that you pay money for improper yarn quality. well, anyway the result is gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

