They’re Horrible!

Finished my Penny’s “Horrible” Wrist Warmers yesterday.  They were inspired by the wrist warmers that the character Penny wears in the online 3-act musical, “Dr. Horrible’s Sing-Along Blog”.

Created by Joss Whedon and co. during the writers strike, it is pure genius that everyone should buy on iTunes.  I’ve had some of the songs stuck in my head since they first went live.

Anyway, the wrist warmers were a bit of a pain in the ass to knit, because I generally try to avoid things like stripes and multi-yarn projects.  I frogged the first one three times, but now that they’re finished, I absolutely love them.  BigSis and LittleSis both want a pair now, but they’ll have to wait a couple days; I still have baby knitting to finish!

Oh yeah, go watch!

2 thoughts on “They’re Horrible!

Leave a Reply

