Earth Hour.

So, Earth Hour was today.  I did the best I could to participate; I turned out my lights and ran my laptop off the battery.  Living with the parentals meant that the whole house wasn’t dark, but oh well.  Dad was watching the Nelly Furtado Earth Hour concert on television and I couldn’t help but appreciate the irony.  Here was a concert that the city painstakingly planned to be as energy friendly as possible and yet they were televising it.  If everyone is participating in Earth Hour, who is supposed to be watching?

Leave a Reply

