Uncertain.

I am really enjoying my home care placement. D (my preceptor) is easy to talk to, which is pretty vital when you’re stuck in car all day together. I’ve considered asking her if I could do my pre-grad with her, but I’m not sure if I would get enough hours; the workload fluctuates from day to day. I’m still really uncertain about what part of nursing I want to focus on; I’ve been in a nursing home, a hospital and now home care, and they all seem to have their pros and cons. I was thinking about getting an OR certificate, but one of my teachers has told me some pretty brutal stories about her experience in a surgical rotation; apparently some of the doctors can be really cruel to the nurses. I just don’t know…

Leave a Reply

