Shopping!

Well, the fishbowl didn’t stay empty for long. Yesterday, LittleSis and I did some heavy duty shopping (50% off sale at Value Village – oh boy) and we ended up at the pet store by the end of it. We actually bought two fish – one for her new apartment, and one for me. She named hers Maxwell House (I think she was coffee deprived), and she named mine Left Behind. Don’t ask, even she can’t explain that one. I think the shopping made us both a bit wacky. The Value Village sale was a bit unreal. We showed up a half hour after it opened and the place was already a zoo. I’m absolutely useless in that type of store, so I pretty much let LittleSis find stuff for me. She found some good deals though – I got a winter coat for 3 bucks. Sweet!

hpim0900.jpg

Leave a Reply

