Goodbye Fish.

So, my fish died last night. It was really weird. I randomly woke up extremely early this morning, and immediately noticed that Fish had keeled over. I guess I saw it coming. He had stopped eating and looked really pale these last few days. He lived for almost 15 months, so it was probably just age. It still kind of upset me though. I didn’t want to go back to bed with him just lying there, so I’ve spent the last hour cleaning out his bowl and thinking about what to do next. Another fish? Or not? The empty bowl bothers me a lot more than I’d like to admit.

hpim0898.jpg

Leave a Reply

