It’s been a year.

I moved home one year ago today. I’m happy, but also a bit melancholy. It’s a double-edged sword, I guess. I still miss Whitehorse and the wonderful people I left behind there. But I’m also thrilled to be home with my family, in a job I love and with some pretty exciting plans for this next year.

I can’t believe how fast time has passed by. A year ago I was sitting on a plane, worrying about finding a stable job, hoping for an easy adjustment to living back home, and basically uncertain about my future. The first few months were tougher than I expected, but now I feel so blessed to be where I am today. Like I mentioned a few days ago, I’m going skating tonight – something I enjoyed doing while living up north, and something I haven’t done since moving back home. It’s a fitting way to mark the day.

Leave a Reply

